EA Unveils Top 100 Player Ratings for FIFA 21

We may still be a little under a month away from the games official launch, however EA Sports has... Jamie | 12. September 2020

We may still be a little under a month away from the games official launch, however EA Sports has already released the ratings for the top 100 players in FIFA 21. In what is always a highly anticipated and contentious day, the FIFA community has been eagerly anticipating the new player ratings, especially given the fact that the vast majority of regional and international leagues have been postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Messi & Ronaldo Still FIFA Top Dogs

As has been the case for a number of consecutive years, it is Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo who have been ranked at No.1 and 2 for FIFA 21, with the duo being rated at 93 and 92 respectively. The duo, who look set to remain at Barcelona and Juventus despite speculation surrounding their futures, are to once again be two of the biggest attacking threats on the game, with Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski has risen to 91, putting him on par with the likes of Neymar Jr, Kevin De Bruyne and goalkeeper Jan Oblak, with the Polish striker having enjoyed a fantastic season in front of goal in real life.

The biggest loser in the new ratings is undoubtedly Eden Hazard, who dropped from 91 to 88, with an injury-hit campaign for Real Madrid meaning that he also drops outside of the top 20 players on the game. Meanwhile, following their first ever Premier League title, three Liverpool players make it into the top 10, with dominant defender Virgil van Dijk being rated 90, the same as teammates Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane. PSG and French superstar Kylian Mbappe makes up the list, with the lightning forward also coming with a rating of 90.

FIFA 21 is set to be released on October 6 on all current generation consoles, while it will be available on PlayStation 5 and Microsoft’s Xbox Series X/S later in 2020 too.

FIFA 21 Top 10 Ranked Players

1. Lionel Messi – 93
2. Cristiano Ronaldo – 92
3. Robert Lewandowski – 91
4. Kevin De Bruyne – 91
5. Neymar Jr – 91
6. Jan Oblak – 91
7. Virgil van Dijk – 90
8. Kylian Mbappe – 90
9. Mohamed Salah – 90
10. Sadio Mane – 90