PUBG Global Series 1 will be held in Malaysia

Recently KRAFTON, the host of the PUBG Global Series 1, has revealed all the details of the tournament, which... Maria | 25. April 2023

Recently KRAFTON, the host of the PUBG Global Series 1, has revealed all the details of the tournament, which will take place in Malaysia, where the best teams from around the world will demonstrate all their skills in the game to try to win a share of the important prize pool.

PUBG Global Series 1

The PUBG Global Series 1 this year is held at the Battle Arena Malaysia; the tournament is played LAN, which, unlike last year, was played online.

Date of the PUBG Global Series 1

The tournament takes place from April 27 to May 7. For 11 days, all PUBG lovers can enjoy great duels between the best teams worldwide.

2023 PGS1 Calendar

Credits: KRAFTON

Participating teams

For PGS 1, 24 teams will be present. Of these 24 teams, 8 are global partner teams, while the remaining 16 have qualified thanks to regional competitions.

Prize pool

In the PUBG Global Series 1, the 24 teams will fight for a share of the prize pool reaching $ 500k. But that’s not all; the teams will be looking to earn a spot for the PUBG Global Championship this year.

PGS 1 Format

The 24 teams start competing on April 27 in the group stage. They will be divided into groups of 8 teams to form a total of 3 groups. This first phase of the PGS 1 has a duration of three days, where each day, six matches will be played, divided as follows:

Day 1: Group A and Group B, Day 2: Group B and Group C, Day 3: Group A and Group C.

Only 16 teams advance to the winners’ bracket from this first group stage, while the eight worst teams advance to the losers’ bracket.

The winners’ group takes place from April 30 to May 1. As in the first phase, six games are played daily during these two days. Of these 16 teams, the best eight go directly to the final round.

On May 2 and 3, the eight teams that lost in the winner’s bracket played against the eight losers in the first phase. The best eight teams of the 16 losers advance to the final round.

In the final round, 18 matches will be played, distributed from May 5 to May 7. The team that takes the champion title has the best overall ranking, earning $80k of the prize pool. After that, the rest of the prize money will be distributed to the other teams according to their ranking.

New points system for PGS 1

With this series, a new PGS points system will be introduced. According to the team’s final ranking, the top 16 of PGS 1 and 2 will receive points. After PGS 1 and PGS 2, the best four teams get a place in the PUBG Global Championship 2023, which takes place at the end of the year.

It is important to note that the PGS points are completely independent of the points the teams get in the regional tournaments.

Where will PGS 1 be available for viewing?

For all PUBG fans interested in watching Series 1, you can enjoy each of the matches live on PUBG’s official channels on both YouTube and Twitch.

Header: PUBG Esports