ALGS Split 1 Playoffs: Preview

The ALGS Split 1 Playoffs will take place in London in the coming days, where the best Apex teams... Eduardo | 31. January 2023

The ALGS Split 1 Playoffs will take place in London in the coming days, where the best Apex teams in the world will meet to fight for the champion’s crown and, of course, the juicy cash prize.

ALGS Split 1 Playoffs

The Apex Legends Global Series (ALGS) comes to London, one of the top cities in the world, for the Year 3 Split 1 playoff. Several major organizations in the esports scene have submitted their respective lineups to compete for a huge prize pool.

ALGS Split 1 Playoffs 2023 schedule

The Apex Legends Global Series playoffs will take place in London from February 2-5.

Over three days, teams compete in the Group Stage (February 2-3), the Bracket Stage is played on February 4, and, if they are lucky, the finals are on February 5.

ALGS London 2023 Prize Pool

The 40 teams in the ALGS London Playoffs for 2023 will compete for a juicy prize pool of $1,000,000. In addition, they will have the opportunity to earn Playoff Points, which will help teams qualify for the next Year 3 ALGS Championship.

Participating teams and groups

As mentioned, 40 teams are participating in the 2023 ALGS London Playoffs, divided into ten from North America, ten from EMEA, ten from APAC North, five from APAC South, and five from South America.

ALGS Groups 1536x864 1

Credits: EA

Group A

  • Aurora (EMEA)
  • XSET (North America)
  • Moist Esports (APAC South)
  • Enter Force36 (APAC North)
  • GØDFIRE (South America)
  • LeaveNoWitness (South America)
  • PULVEREX (APAC north)
  • 100 Thieves (North America)
  • VZN (EMEA)
  • GameWard (EMEA)

Group B

  • TSM (North America)
  • Northeption (APAC North)
  • NorCal Esports (South America)
  • DEWA United Esports (APAC South)
  • Fire Beavers (EMEA)
  • Alliance (EMEA)
  • Flora Esports (APAC North)
  • Oxygen Esports (North America)
  • Spacestation Gaming (North America)
  • FC Destroy (APAC North)

Group C

  • Fnatic (APAC North)
  • Acend (EMEA)
  • The Guard (North America)
  • K1CK (South America)
  • ONIC Esports (APAC South)
  • EXO Clan (APAC South)
  • NRG (North America)
  • Pioneers (EMEA)
  • Ganbare otousan (APAC North)
  • GHS professional (APAC North)

Group D

  • Iron Blood Gaming (APAC South)
  • Team Singularity (South America)
  • Vexed Gaming (EMEA)
  • Crazy Raccoon (APAC North)
  • Esports Arena (North America)
  • Luminosity Gaming (North America)
  • Invictus Gaming (EMEA)
  • fun123 (APAC North)
  • Element 6 (EMEA)
  • DarkZero Esports (North America)

These are all the teams. Out of them, only one will take the ALGS Split 1 Playoffs 2023 champion spot.

Format of the event

The ALGS 2023 will begin with a “40-team Group Stage,” in which teams will be divided into four groups of ten and play in a six-game series against all other groups.

The players will then move on to the Bracket Stage, where teams will be assigned a position based on their performance in the Group Stage. This is the elimination stage, as only the top 20 teams will advance to the finals.

The finals are a single Match Point format series and will decide who takes home the $300,000 prize and the title of Split 1 Playoffs Champion.

Header: EA